Private viewing on LinkedIn

I found this the other day, and based on the number of times I’ve emailed it out this week, it seems not so many people are aware of it.

When you are logged in to LinkedIn and looking at people’s profiles, by default they can see that you have been there. You may have seen it with your profile that the following people have looked at you.

This can be sort of creepy if you think about it, especially if you are just browsing.

You can change this setting if you want.

Change your LinkedIn Viewing privacy.

This is helpful if you are searching through linked in looking for a contact or resource, or many other reasons I’m sure people have. I usually let everyone see what I do because I am comfortable with that. If you are not, change the setting and you’ll be more private.